Awards in your local region

Throughout Western Australia there are various award programs for small businesses to enter – covering a particular region or industry, or open to any business. Many towns and regions throughout WA host their own annual small business awards.

Usually coordinated by the local Chamber of Commerce, they are a great way for your business to gain recognition and showcase your products and services. While each awards program is slightly different, the majority will require a written submission.

If you are interested in entering a regional award program, use the contact details from the list below to contact the coordinator in your region.

Town/region Awards program Contact
Avon Avon Valley Business Excellence Awards Esther Bliss
Northam CCI
Broome Broome Small Business Awards Jael Napper
Broome CCI
Bunbury South West Small Business Awards Alicia Fenn
Business South West
Derby Derby Small Business Awards Stewart Milne
Derby CCI
Esperance Esperance Chamber of Commerce and Industry Business Awards Kylie Ryan
Esperance CCI
Gascoyne (Carnarvon) Gascoyne Regional Business Awards Marilyn Rulyancich
Gascoyne Regional Business Awards
Great Southern Albany Chamber of Commerce and Industry Great Southern Business Awards Russ Clark
Albany CCI
Kalgoorlie Goldfields Business & Employee Awards Emma Woodcock
Karratha Karratha Business Excellence Awards Kim Davies
Karratha and Districts CCI
Katanning Katanning Regional Small Business Awards Katie Rigg
Katanning Regional Business Association
Kununurra East Kimberley Small Business Awards Jill Williams
East Kimberly CCI
Manjimup Southern Forests Business Excellence Awards Rose Moyle
Manjimup CCI
Margaret River Margaret River Region Business Awards Rebecca Young
Margaret River CCI
Mid West (Geraldton) Mid West Business Excellence Awards Emma Lee
Mid West CCI
Onslow Onslow Business Excellence Awards Chantelle King
Onslow CCI
Peel Peel Business Excellence Awards Andrew McKerrell
Peel CCI
Port Hedland Port Hedland Business of the Year Awards Michelle Scott
Port Hedland CCI
Wheatbelt Wheatbelt Central Small Business Awards Caroline Robinson
Wheatbelt Business Network