Media Kit

Download a PDF version of the Media Kit (6-page PDF 555KB)


  • The Small Business Development Corporation (SBDC) has been in operation since 1984 and is the primary provider of small business information and guidance in Western Australia. We facilitate the development and growth of small businesses in Western Australia by providing information, referral and business facilitation services, and deliver programs to address specific needs within the small business sector.


  • The SBDC also promotes the small business sector through research, advocacy, liaison and communication activities and supports the 25 Small Business Centres situated throughout metropolitan and regional Western Australia.


  • The SBDC is also responsible for the attraction and sponsorship of business migrants on behalf of the state government, through the Business Migration Centre and provides advice and recommendations to the government of the day, on a wide range of small business and business migration matters.


Small Business Statistics

Finding current reliable statistics for small business in Western Australia can be a challenge, but the SBDC has the latest information from the Australian Bureau of Statistics, and other reliable sources.

Please check our website for media releases, and online information under Small Business Statistics, for the latest small business figures.

We also conduct our own "State of Small Business" surveys and regularly poll our Ready response Network members for indicators of small business sentiment on topical issues. See the State of Small Business Survey for the latest results.

Back to top

Leader in statewide support

SBC logo

The Small Business Development Corporation is affiliated with 25 small business centres in regional and metropolitan Western Australia.

Regional Small Business Centres

Bunbury-Wellington (Bunbury) North Eastern Wheatbelt (Merredin)
Central Coastal (Lancelin) Peel (Mandurah)
Derby South East Coastal (Esperance)
East Kimberley (Kununurra) South West (Busselton)
East Pilbara (Port Hedland) Warren Blackwood (Manjimup)
Eastern Wheatbelt (Corrigin) West Kimberley (Broome)
Gascoyne (Carnarvon) West Pilbara (Karratha)
Goldfields (Kalgoorlie) Wheatbelt South (Narrogin)
Great Southern (Albany) Wheatbelt West (Northam)
Mid West (Geraldton)  

Metropolitan Small Business Centres

East Metro (Midland) South East Metro (Gosnells)
Metro Coastal (Fremantle) South West Metro (Rockingham)
North West Metro (Joondalup) Stirling


Back to top

© 2014 Small Business Development Corporation (All Rights Reserved) Home | Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright