Media release

2011 GWN7 Western Australian Small Business Awards

11 November 2011

The winners of the GWN7 Western Australian Small Business Awards for 2011, and the Inductee to the Western Australian Regional Hall of Fame, were announced at a gala event held at the Burswood Convention Centre in Perth tonight.

The Minister for Small Business, the Hon. Simon O'Brien presented the major prize, the "2011 Regional Small Business of the Year Award" to Charles and Lee Reynolds of Florescence, Albany, before an audience of over 260 guests.

"The businesses here tonight are the "best of the best" small and medium sized businesses in regional Western Australia and are a great example of the creativity and innovation of the small business sector in Western Australia.

"Representing a wide range of industries, the finalists and winners should be very proud of their achievements, "Mr O' Brien said.

The winners are:

Best Home Based Business Award
Winner: Site Pics Karratha

Best Franchise Award
Winner: Quest Bunbury Serviced Apartments

Business Achiever Award
Winner: Florescence Albany

Best Aboriginal Business
Winner: Portacrete SX5 Pty Ltd Karratha

Best Micro Business Award
Winner: Derby Auto Electrical and Airconditioning

Best Business with 5 to 10 Employees
Winner: The Jetty Resort, Jetz Car Hire & Aroma Sea Day Spa Esperance

Best Business with 10 to 20 Employees
Winner: Shoal Air Pty Ltd

2011 GWN West Australian Regional Small Business of the Year Award
Winner: Florescence Albany

Mr Dennis Wade, Carnarvon is the 2011 inductee to the Regional Small Business Hall of Fame. Dennis is the longest serving Manager in the Small Business Centre Network and has recently retires after 11 years managing the Gascoyne Small Business Centre. Dennis was also instrumental in assisting the Gascoyne community during the devastating floods of 2010/2011.

Media contact: Charles Hayne - 9213 6420 or Mobile No 041 8413 199

Back to top


More media releases from 2011 | Media Centre Home

© 2013 Small Business Development Corporation (All Rights Reserved) Home | Privacy | Disclaimer | Copyright